Barnes & Noble NookKobo BooksiBooksScribdInktera

THE ISLAND OF FOG SERIES follows a group of 12-year-old children who discover they're shapeshifters, able to transform into creatures of myth and legend. They find themselves up against dangerous monsters and powerful enemies in this action-packed fantasy adventure saga.

  • NEW! Every month on the 15th, find a brand new FREE short story featuring characters from the series, only available on this website. A Very Merry Shapeshifting Christmas (Dec 24) is included along with Abigail's story, Wings of a Faerie (Feb 15), and now Fenton's story, Nameless Monster (Mar 15).
  • NEW! February 15th, 2015, is the official release of Eye of the Manticore, the first of a new series of Island of Fog novellas. This one delves into the six years that Thomas Patten went missing.

Want short stories?

Island of Fog FREE short stories

Otherwise, scroll down for information and "buy now" links for ALL books and novellas...

  • All nine Island of Fog books
  • An omnibus edition featuring the first three books
  • Eye of the Manticore, the first of a brand-new series of novellas
  • Island of Fog
    Island of Fog
    (Island of Fog, Book I) A foggy island is home to eight children. They've never seen the world beyond the fog, never seen a blue sky or felt the warmth of the sun on their skin. And now they're starting to change into monsters! What is the secret behind the mysterious fog? Who is the stranger that shows up one morning, and where did she come from? The children are determined to uncover the truth, and their quest takes them to the forbidden lighthouse... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Labyrinth of Fire
    Labyrinth of Fire
    (Island of Fog, Book 2) In the sequel to Island of Fog, Hal and his friends are coming to terms with their new-found shapeshifting abilities. But they're completely unprepared for the tasks that face them in this dangerous new world. Centaurs kicking up a fuss about mining operations? Harpies plundering a village and stealing babies? Dragons feasting on humans? As terrifying as it is, the children must confront their alternate kinds... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Mountain of Whispers
    Mountain of Whispers
    (Island of Fog, Book 3) Following on from Labyrinth of Fire, part three of the trilogy takes the young shapeshifters inside the abandoned elfin temple on Whisper Mountain, where the dreaded Shadow Demon lurks. Nobody in their right mind would enter, but a crazy old soothsayer declares that the mountain is "the key to everything." Meanwhile, Miss Simone has more pressing matters to deal with: soldiers have found their way into her world... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Lake of Spirits
    Lake of Spirits
    (Island of Fog, Book 4) A new trilogy starts and the series continues. Jolie was just a one-year-old baby, part of an experimental shapeshifter program, when she transformed into a jengu (one of the miengu water spirits) and stuck in that form. Faced with raising a creature they knew little about, the scientists had no choice but to hand Jolie over to others of her kind, the mysterious people of the lake. Sixteen years later, Simone wants to bring her home... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Roads of Madness
    Roads of Madness
    (Island of Fog, Book 5) Hal and his friends find themselves up against an enemy worse than dragons: people! But not just ordinary people. Driven crazy by a terrible, unseen infection more than a decade before, the scarred survivors known as scrags are eking out a semblance of life on the bleak, deserted streets. To make matters worse, magic has fled the land after the recent phoenix rebirth, and the shapeshifters find they can no longer transform... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Chamber of Ghosts
    Chamber of Ghosts
    (Island of Fog, Book 6) Without magic, shapeshifters are as ordinary as the village folk. But to the east lies Bad Rock Gulch with its haunted Chamber of Ghosts, and it's thought that the shapeshifters might be able to replenish their magic – to recharge. When Hal receives a warning from beyond that his life is in danger, he soon finds himself alone, set on a course of action that Miss Simone and even his friends think is foolhardy and dangerous... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Valley of Monsters
    Valley of Monsters
    (Island of Fog, Book 7) With Miss Simone and the entire village of Carter disgruntled at the influx of virus survivors from Old Earth, Hal Franklin feels increasing pressure to get away for a while. He sets off with a few friends on a mission to find Chase and bring back the missing shapeshifter twins, Bo and Astrid Hammacher, who should have turned into sphinxes long ago and instead vanished without a trace. But Hal has an even stronger reason to get away, for werewolf blood courses through his veins... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Prison of Despair
    Prison of Despair
    (Island of Fog, Book 8) Everything is quiet in the village of Carter. Too quiet. When nighttime intruders take dozens of villagers hostage, the shapeshifters find themselves up against a familiar enemy and are powerless to do anything except cooperate and spend time in the dreaded Prison of Despair, a dismal place in the woods with an insidious curse. Hal and his resourceful friends find ways to escape the prison undetected and discover the true reason the scrags have walked into the village... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Castle of Spells
    Castle of Spells
    (Island of Fog, Book 9) The hostage crisis is over, but Molly and Blair remain in the clutches of Queen Bee and her Swarm. Not only that, but the scrags now have the power to create shapeshifters! Hal and his friends set out to infiltrate the Swarm's hideout, a castle perched on the cliff over the coastal town of Brodon. But the confined spaces make it difficult to transform, and Hal resorts to secrecy and sabotage rather than outright dragon mayhem... & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Island of Fog Omnibus Edition
    Island of Fog Omnibus Edition
    (Island of Fog Books 1-3) This special omnibus edition combines the first three books of the Island of Fog series into one adventure-packed volume at a great price. The omnibus contains Island of Fog, Labyrinth of Fire, and Mountain of Whispers, and these three books form a complete, standalone trilogy. Follow the mystery and excitement as Hal Franklin and his friends discover who – and what! – they are. If you enjoy this trilogy, you can collect the rest of the series for even more action! & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera
  • Eye of the Manticore
    Eye of the Manticore
    (Island of Fog Chronicles) Thomas Patten is no ordinary boy. He and his classmates grew up on a foggy island, each destined to become a shapeshifter, able to transform into a fabulous creature of myth and legend. But Thomas's first transformation came earlier than expected. Frightened, he ran away and got himself hopelessly lost in an unfamiliar forest and an entirely different world. Now, six years later, he must choose between a continued life with manticores in the forest... or a return to human society. & NobleKobo BooksiBookstoreScribdInktera